Austral Public School

Scholarship, sportsmanship, citizenship

Telephone02 9606 0312

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2023 Staff


Khaled Elhage

Assistant Principals - Curriculum & Instruction

Grace De Giorgio (K-2)

Lisa Hughes (3-6)

Assistant Principals

Mairead Wallace (Early Stage 1)

Kirsty Kellaway (Stage 1)

Laura Roberts (Stage 2)

Jeffrey Micallef (Stage 3)


Tracey Carlsson, Judy Chalkley, Donna Jackson

Class Teachers

Early Stage One

Caitlyn Little (K Bilby)

Anne Chondros (K Bilby)

Katie Gaut (K Sugar Glider)

Anne Chondros (K Sugar Glider)

Stefani Rnjak (K Emu)

Mairead Wallace - AP (K Gecko)

Annette Tester (K Dingo)

Stage One

Kirsty Kellaway - AP (1 Platypus)

Dianne Alde (1 Possum)

Tahmina Nishat (1 Wombat)

Mary Molloy (1 Wallaby)

Zoe Phillips (2 Crocodile)

Angela O'Beirne (2 Cockatoo)

Wijdan Khan (2 Blue Tongue)

Despina Soulos (2 Quoll)

Stage Two

Katrina Kanga (3/4 Quokka)

Laura Roberts - AP (3/4 Koala)

Emma Mayorga (3/4 Dugong)

Kathy Marks (3/4 Cassowary)

Maria Kearney (3/4 Rosella)

Stage Three

Samantha Renzi (5/6 Kookaburra)

Jeffrey Micallef - AP (5/6 Kangaroo)

Lisa Pellegrino (5/6 Echidna)

Omar Obeid (5/6 Goanna)

Community Language/RFF/QTSS

Silvana Cordi

Veronica Romeo

Ashrafi Pogalva

Pauline Clapham

Daniela Pintabona

Melissa Kalsina


Stephanie Walker 

Elena Rysko

Michele Carter


Austral Community Preschool - Phone 9606 0753

Rebecca Mortlock

Theresa Gauci

Rachael Jones

Reema Kakkar

Saba Malghouth

Jeanette Nettle

Jasleen Sethi

Josie Furina

School Counsellor

Lauren Goldring

School Learning Support Officers

Sonia Comin

Lisa Grima

Katherine Baloglow

Zoe Cary

Sogna Vozzo

General Assisants

Kim Croucher

Keith Xerri

Rick Faulkner


Nicole Carrasco

Rosa Curtis